Ave
Ave - In Johannesburg & New to South Africa
In Johannesburg & New to South Africa
Basic Member
Posts to Date: 6
View Profile
Posted: 2019-10-09 18:55:03

Hello All -

I've finally made it to South Africa from the US. I'm currently staying in CBD Johannesburg. Each country has it's own set of rules so i'm seeking advice on how best to find a date. In the States we have to be very careful about discussing various things and stings are fairly common. Ask the wrong question and a provider will think i'm a cop and end the conversation. Europe, on the other hand, is pretty loose and easy. So I don't want to do something incorrectly when seeking a date here. I'm also a bit nervous as I always am in a county in which i've never been.

So is it okay to discuss certain services via phone/text/e-mail here in SA? What is the etiquette here?

Thanks!!
Meatseaker
Meatseaker - Re: In Johannesburg & New to South Africa
Re: In Johannesburg & New to South Africa
Basic Member
Posts to Date: 814
View Profile
Posted: 2019-10-10 07:49:59

You moved from the US, to go stay in jhb Cbd......

And you afraid of asking the wrong questions?

Boet, there's much more I would be afraid of.
[deleted]
[deleted] - Re: In Johannesburg & New to South Africa
More than 100 posts
Posted: 2019-10-10 07:56:02

On 2019-10-10 07:49:59 Meatseaker said:
You moved from the US, to go stay in jhb Cbd......

And you afraid of asking the wrong questions?

Boet, there's much more I would be afraid of.

The expat community in the CBD is much bigger than most would like to admit. Most of the indie film screenings I go to are in the CBD, and the majority of the people who attend are from the US, England, Denmark and some Aussies who all live in the CBD.
tony b bop
tony b bop - Re: In Johannesburg & New to South Africa
Basic Member
Posts to Date: 206
View Profile
Posted: 2019-10-10 08:14:56
Edited: 2019-10-10 08:15:13