Navigation
Russian Bridgitte
Russian Bridgitte - ...was cloistered...now am BACK!
...was cloistered...now am BACK!
Advertiser
Posts to Date: 2542
  View Profile  
Posted: 2021-12-26 19:44:30

...and there it was, the need to cloister myself, the need to switch off all devices and hand pick a few people who would understand my need for few words and actions gentle, unhurried and quietly telling even in the kiss of fingertips.

What was it that had me cowering away from public platforms on my return from Durban nearly 10 days ago?
Was it that feeling of absolute exhaustion, feeling over-exposed, over-worked for, i am a personal slave driver...totally drained.
The working all hours and knowing nothing more than the concern to survive on all levels...thanking my lucky stars to be as busy, trying not to give in to the madness of truths and untruths told over and over making me cower away from becoming part of the zaniness of most suffering from FOMO.

All of a sudden i felt i had to hide. Things just seemed soooo heavy and tooo much.

That strong drive to be professional, hit hard on all levels, marketing, new material, writing come day or night or week or weekend, became a daunting task...as did my health and wellness side of business.

And thus...there in the dark i sat and a strong need washed over me that i needed the 'solitude' of me and 'another' who too, was looking to reconnect in a very telling personal way...the bravery to be the 'self' and ask questions without the hindrance of being judged or thought of as boring or mad...and at the end of such a share, surrender to a sincere and intimate gentle feeding off of each other.

There are very few who dare to be open about themselves and let go. There are very few who know to make love with a touch, with a look, with a whisper and that was exactly what i needed to rekindle with those who were looking for it too.

Thus i hid. Luckily in my hiding i found others that needed to hide in the same way as me.